IMPORTANT: THIS BLOG MOVED… This Blog has been moved to http://jaseemjas.blogspot.in & this is no longer updated…

FoxTab is a free 3D tab management add-on for the Firefox browser.
FoxTab powers Firefox with the following features:
Top Sites (aka Speed Dial) for quickly accessing your favorite web sites
Tab Flipper – to easily flip between opened tabs using mouse or keyboard gestures
Recently Closed Tabs – for reopening a tab that was recently closed

As the web is rapidly turning into an application environment where dozens of tabs are being opened concurrently, accessing a page visually is in times the fastest and best possible option.
FoxTab introduces to Firefox the best and most attractive way for accessing the web as never seen before on any other browser or operating system.

Features:

  • Easily access your favorite top sites.
  • Enjoy many tabs management options.
  • Have 6 layouts to choose from.
  • For each layout, select the perspective that you find the most fun and useful to use.
  • Customize the way FoxTab looks with a set of predefined themes or by creating your own customized one.
  • Set thumbnails to be in Landscape or Portrait orientation.

Supported Operating Systems

FoxTab fully supports Windows XP, Windows Vista, Mac OS X Tiger (10.4.7+), Leopard (10.5.6+) and Linux distributions including but not limited to Ubuntu, Fedora, Mandriva and OpenSuse.

If you haven’t installed it yet, click here

How it looks: Click Here

Launching FoxTab :is extremely easy
Here’s how to do it instantly:
Option 1: Click on the FoxTab icon in your browser’s toolbar (press ESC to exit)
Option 2: Ctrl + Tab: Simply hold the Ctrl key pressed down and repeatedly hit the Tab key.
To flip tabs backward, use Ctrl + Shift + Tab

How to set the top sites to be my home page?
NOTE: You must set the top sites to be your default new tab page in order to have it on your home page too.
Go to Firefox’s main options window (Tools -> Options), select the “General” tab and change your home page to: about:blank

Opened Tabs:

To flip between the currently opened tabs, open FoxTab and select [Opened Tabs] from the top bar.
By clicking on a given thumbnail, the selected tab will be focused.
To close a tab, click on the X icon, or use your mouse’s middle button.
You can navigate between currently opened tabs in various ways:

  • Arrows keys
  • PgUp / PgDn
  • [Shift] + Tab
  • Mouse Scroll
How to add pages to my top sites?
At first time, Top Sites is empty.
To add pages to the top sites panel use one of the following methods:
1) From any page, right click on the page and click [Add to Top Sites].
2) From any page, click on the [Add to Top Sites] toolbar button.
This button is not displayed by default, and can be added to the toolbar by going to:       Firefox menu bar -> View -> Toolbars -> CustomizeOn the bottom-left corner you can find the “Edit” button.
While in edit mode, you can rearrange thumbnails using drag and drop gestures. You can also set the size of the Top Sites panel
How to set the top sites as my default new tab page?
If you like, you can also set the top sites view as your default new tab page.
To do that, open the options panel (Tools -> Add-ons -> FoxTab -> General -> New Tab Page, and select Top Sites.

To set a wallpapers from images you find in the web, do the following:

  • Right click on an image and select [Copy Image Location]
  • Open the Themes Dialog Box in FoxTab and paste (CTRL+V) the link
    into the [Background Image (local path or URL] text field.
  • Click on the [Set] button Use the [Clear] button to reset the background setting.
To uninstall the FoxTab addon, please follow the following instructions: At the top of the Firefox window, click on the Tools menu and select Add-ons. In the Add-ons window, select the Extensions panel. Select FoxTab, Click the Uninstall button. When prompted, click Uninstall to confirm.
Enjoy it!
Comments on: "Innovative and Atractive 3D view Of Firefox: FoxTab" (24)

  1. I found this internet site by performing a keyword search for my niche. I’m so glad I came upon your site. You might have yourself a loyal reader now. real estate Wayne

  2. What a great quality article! This is awesome content with thoughtful viewpoints and persuasive content. I’ve learned some new things about this subject. I am totally impressed with your writing style and presentation. Thank you. I will most definitely insert a link to https://jasmedia2011.wordpress.com/2011/08/29/innovative-and-atractive-3d-view-of-firefox-foxtab/ on my site.

  3. I was wondering where I could find info on this. Innovative and Atractive 3D view Of Firefox: FoxTab | JasTech2011 saved me a lot of time. Please, keep it up!

  4. Awsome submit and straight on the stage. I never know if it is really the best put to consult but do you men have any ideea the place to seek the services of some professional writers? Thanks

  5. Very interesting topic , appreciate it for posting .

  6. Only wanna state that this is handy , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  7. Super post it is definitely. My girlfriend has been awaiting for this content.

  8. Thank you for taking time to focus on this, I sense strongly about this and appreciate mastering far more on this matter. If feasible, while you obtain expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog site with additional facts? It truly is extremely very helpful for me.

  9. I got what you mean , appreciate it for posting .Woh I am happy to find this website through google.

  10. Only wanna remark on few general things, The website design and style is perfect, the content material is real great : D.

  11. Would You Have a enterprise and need to generate accounts? consider our monthly bill software package.

  12. You could definitely see your experience within the get the job done you compose. The world hopes for all the more passionate writers for instance you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. On a regular basis adhere to your coronary heart.I?m unsure the position you’re finding your details, but fantastic matter. I must expend a while discovering substantially additional or knowing additional. Thanks for wonderful data I was searching for this data for my mission..

  13. Hello there, I discovered your blog by means of Google as well as searching for any related topic, your site got here up, it looks great. I’ve bookmarked it within my google bookmarks.

  14. Hey all, I discovered your blog by using Google at the same time as searching for any related topic, your site got in this article up, it looks great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  15. Rattling nice design and style and good subject material , absolutely nothing else we want : D.

  16. howdy!, I adore the creating a great deal! percentage most of us retain in touch much more concerning your own write-up on AOL? We call for an authority within this residence to eliminate our issue. Could possibly be that is an individual! Having a look forward to peer a person. Unbelievably beneficial appreciate it, It is my opinion the viewers will probably would like a lot more things similar to this keep up the nice hard work.

  17. Someone I work with visits your site quite often and proposed it to me to read through also. The composing fashion is great as well as the information is relevant. Thank you for your perception you deliver the viewers!

  18. I’m undecided the location you’re getting your information, but great topic. I demands to commit a while studying significantly more or comprehending additional. Thank you for good data I used to be in search of this info for my mission.

  19. As I website possessor I conceive the subject matter here is real fantastic , regards for your efforts.

  20. Worthwhile data. Lucky me I located your internet site by possibility, and I am stunned why this twist of fate did not occurred beforehand! I bookmarked it.

  21. Hello all, I was just checking out this site and I really admire the basis of the post, great job.

  22. Thanks for some other informative web site. Where else may just I am getting that type of info written in such a perfect means? I’ve a undertaking that I am just now operating on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

  23. Nice post. I learn one thing more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It would at all times be stimulating to learn content from different writers and observe just a little one thing from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink in your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  24. Yes, I understand you. In it something is also thought excellent, agree with you.

Leave a Reply

